Skip to main content
PalCloud

GPU cloud · head-to-head

CoreWeave vs Lambda

On the lowest published gpu cloud price in this table, CoreWeave is the cheaper of the two today. Prices change — every figure links to the provider’s own page, checked 28 Sept 2026.
CoreWeave from
$1.25/GPU-hr
Lambda from
$2.79/GPU-hr
Plans compared
10
CoreWeave

GPU cloud · HQ United States

Lowest published price
$1.25/GPU-hr
Plans listed
8
With a published price
8
Pricing
Publishes prices
Data-centre countries
—
Certifications (sourced)
ISO27001, SOC2, ISO27017, ISO27018
API · Terraform · free tier
—
Lambda

GPU cloud · HQ United States

Lowest published price
$2.79/GPU-hr
Plans listed
2
With a published price
2
Pricing
—
Data-centre countries
India
Certifications (sourced)
SOC2, ISO27001, ISO27017, ISO27701, ISO22301
API · Terraform · free tier
—

CoreWeave and Lambda gpu cloud plans

One table, both providers, sorted by published price — lowest first. Plans without a published price sort last.

GPU cloud offers sorted by on-demand price per GPU-hour, USD
#ProviderOfferOn-demandSpotCommittedAs published (original currency) · sourceActions
1CoreWeave
NVIDIA L40 (8x)
8× L40 · 128 vCPU · 1024 GB RAM
$1.25/GPU-hr$0.78/GPU-hr—
USD 10/hr
North America
2CoreWeave
NVIDIA L40S (8x)
8× L40S · 128 vCPU · 1024 GB RAM
$2.25/GPU-hr$0.99/GPU-hr—
USD 18/hr
North America
3CoreWeave
NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Server Edition, High Memory (8x)
8× RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Server Edition · 128 vCPU · 1024 GB RAM
$2.50/GPU-hr$1.39/GPU-hr—
USD 20/hr
North America
4CoreWeave
NVIDIA A100 (8x)
8× A100 80GB · 128 vCPU · 2048 GB RAM
$2.70/GPU-hr$1.21/GPU-hr—
USD 21.6/hr
North America
5Lambda
A100
A100 80GB · 240 vCPU
$2.79/GPU-hr——
USD 2.79/hr per GPU
global
6Lambda
H100
H100 · 208 vCPU
$3.99/GPU-hr——
USD 3.99/hr per GPU
global
7CoreWeave
NVIDIA HGX H100 (8x)
8× H100 · 128 vCPU · 2048 GB RAM
$6.16/GPU-hr$2.46/GPU-hr—
USD 49.24/hr
North America
8CoreWeave
NVIDIA HGX H200 (8x)
8× H200 · 128 vCPU · 2048 GB RAM
$6.31/GPU-hr$2.62/GPU-hr—
USD 50.44/hr
North America
9CoreWeave
NVIDIA GH200
1× GH200 Grace Hopper Superchip · 72 vCPU · 480 GB RAM
$6.50/GPU-hr——
USD 6.5/hr
North America
10CoreWeave
NVIDIA HGX B200 (8x)
8× B200 · 128 vCPU · 2048 GB RAM
$8.60/GPU-hr$4.26/GPU-hr—
USD 68.8/hr
North America

Company facts, side by side

Only facts with a public source. “Provider’s claim” means the provider states it and we have not checked it independently.

FactCoreWeaveLambda
In their words'The Essential Cloud for AI' - Kubernetes-native GPU cloud for frontier labs—
HeadquartersUSA (Livingston, NJ)USA (California)
Founded2017—
ServesAI labs; Enterprise; Hyperscalers—
MarketsUSA; EuropeUSA; Japan; Europe; Middle East; India
BillingPer-instance hourly on-demand (8-GPU nodes); committed contractsPer-GPU-hour on-demand; reserved 1-Click Clusters (2 wks-1 yr)
Reserved / committed pricingYes - 'up to 60% discounts over On-Demand for committed usage' (contact sales)Yes - 1-Click Clusters 2 weeks-1 year; 1 year+ = contact
Spot / pre-emptibleYes - Spot prices listed for most SKUsNo spot listed
RegionsNorth America and Europe (docs region list is access-code gated)asia-northeast-1 Tokyo; asia-northeast-2 Osaka; asia-south-1 India; europe-central-1 Germany; me-west-1 Israel; us-east-1 Virginia; us-east-2 Washington DC; us-midwest-1 Illinois; us-south-1 Texas; us-south-2 North Texas; us-south-3 Central Texas; us-west-1 California; us-west-2 Arizona; us-west-3 Utah
GPU models offeredGB300 NVL72; GB200 NVL72; HGX B300; HGX B200; RTX PRO 6000; GH200; HGX H100; HGX H200; L40; L40S; A100; Vera Rubin (bring-up done 1 Jun 2026; no public price)B200 180GB; H100 80GB; A100 80GB; A100 40GB; Tesla V100 16GB; GH200 (docs); A10 (docs); A6000 (docs)
CertificationsISO 27001; SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27017; ISO 27018SOC 2 Type 2; ISO/IEC 27001:2022; ISO/IEC 27017:2015; ISO/IEC 27701:2019; ISO 22301:2019; CCPA
Minimum commitment—1-Click Clusters: 2-week minimum, 16 GPUs
India regions—asia-south-1 (India; city not stated; GPU availability there not stated)

Not sure which fits your workload?

Tell us the shape and region you need. We pass the request to up to 3 matching providers, CoreWeave and Lambda included where they fit.

Get Best Quotes

← All comparisons

CoreWeave vs Lambda — get quotes from both

Get Best Quotes