Skip to main content
PalCloud

GPU cloud · head-to-head

Lambda vs RunPod

On the lowest published gpu cloud price in this table, Lambda is the cheaper of the two today. Prices change — every figure links to the provider’s own page, checked 16 Sept 2026.
Lambda from
$2.79/GPU-hr
RunPod from
$4.79/GPU-hr
Plans compared
3
Lambda

GPU cloud · HQ United States

Lowest published price
$2.79/GPU-hr
Plans listed
2
With a published price
2
Pricing
Data-centre countries
India
Certifications (sourced)
SOC2, ISO27001, ISO27017, ISO27701, ISO22301
API · Terraform · free tier
RunPod

GPU cloud · HQ United States

Lowest published price
$4.79/GPU-hr
Plans listed
1
With a published price
1
Pricing
Data-centre countries
Certifications (sourced)
HIPAA, GDPR, ISO27001, SOC2, SOC3
API · Terraform · free tier

Lambda and RunPod gpu cloud plans

One table, both providers, sorted by published price — lowest first. Plans without a published price sort last.

GPU cloud offers sorted by on-demand price per GPU-hour, USD
#ProviderOfferOn-demandSpotCommittedAs published (original currency) · sourceActions
1Lambda
A100
A100 80GB · 240 vCPU
$2.79/GPU-hr
USD 2.79/hr per GPU
global
2Lambda
H100
H100 · 208 vCPU
$3.99/GPU-hr
USD 3.99/hr per GPU
global
3RunPod
H100 serverless
H100
$4.79/GPU-hr
USD 4.79/hr per GPU
global

Company facts, side by side

Only facts with a public source. “Provider’s claim” means the provider states it and we have not checked it independently.

FactLambdaRunPod
HeadquartersUSA (California)USA (San Francisco)
MarketsUSA; Japan; Europe; Middle East; IndiaGlobal (31 regions claimed)
BillingPer-GPU-hour on-demand; reserved 1-Click Clusters (2 wks-1 yr)Per-second billing, hourly rates; Community + Secure Cloud; Serverless per-second
Minimum commitment1-Click Clusters: 2-week minimum, 16 GPUsNone for on-demand pods/clusters ('no commitments')
Reserved / committed pricingYes - 1-Click Clusters 2 weeks-1 year; 1 year+ = contactYes - long-term commitments / reserved clusters via sales
Spot / pre-emptibleNo spot listed
Regionsasia-northeast-1 Tokyo; asia-northeast-2 Osaka; asia-south-1 India; europe-central-1 Germany; me-west-1 Israel; us-east-1 Virginia; us-east-2 Washington DC; us-midwest-1 Illinois; us-south-1 Texas; us-south-2 North Texas; us-south-3 Central Texas; us-west-1 California; us-west-2 Arizona; us-west-3 Utah31 global regions (list not published)
India regionsasia-south-1 (India; city not stated; GPU availability there not stated)
GPU models offeredB200 180GB; H100 80GB; A100 80GB; A100 40GB; Tesla V100 16GB; GH200 (docs); A10 (docs); A6000 (docs)B300; B200; H200; H200 NVL; H100 SXM/PCIe/NVL; A100 PCIe/SXM; RTX PRO 6000; RTX PRO 4500; L40S; L40; L4; RTX 5090; RTX 4090; A40; A6000; MI300X
CertificationsSOC 2 Type 2; ISO/IEC 27001:2022; ISO/IEC 27017:2015; ISO/IEC 27701:2019; ISO 22301:2019; CCPAISO/IEC 27001:2022 (valid to 26 Aug 2029); SOC 2 Type II; SOC 3; HIPAA program; GDPR program
In their words'The AI Developer Cloud' - Pods, Serverless, Clusters, Hub; 1M+ developers claimed
ServesDevelopers; Startups; AI labs

Not sure which fits your workload?

Tell us the shape and region you need. We pass the request to up to 3 matching providers, Lambda and RunPod included where they fit.

Get Best Quotes

← All comparisons

Lambda vs RunPod — get quotes from both

Get Best Quotes