Skip to main content
PalCloud

GPU cloud · head-to-head

RunPod vs Verda (formerly DataCrunch)

On the lowest published gpu cloud price in this table, Verda (formerly DataCrunch) is the cheaper of the two today. Prices change — every figure links to the provider’s own page, checked 16 Sept 2026.
RunPod from
$4.79/GPU-hr
Verda (formerly DataCrunch) from
$1.41/GPU-hr
Plans compared
9
RunPod

GPU cloud · HQ United States

Lowest published price
$4.79/GPU-hr
Plans listed
1
With a published price
1
Pricing
Data-centre countries
Certifications (sourced)
HIPAA, GDPR, ISO27001, SOC2, SOC3
API · Terraform · free tier
Verda (formerly DataCrunch)

GPU cloud · HQ Finland

Lowest published price
$1.41/GPU-hr
Plans listed
8
With a published price
8
Pricing
Data-centre countries
Certifications (sourced)
API · Terraform · free tier

RunPod and Verda (formerly DataCrunch) gpu cloud plans

One table, both providers, sorted by published price — lowest first. Plans without a published price sort last.

GPU cloud offers sorted by on-demand price per GPU-hour, USD
#ProviderOfferOn-demandSpotCommittedAs published (original currency) · sourceActions
1Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
L40S x1
L40S
$1.41/GPU-hr
USD 1.41/hr per GPU
not stated
2Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
A100 x1
$1.73/GPU-hr
USD 1.73/hr per GPU
not stated
3Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
RTX PRO 6000 x1
$1.84/GPU-hr
USD 1.84/hr per GPU
not stated
4Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
H100 x1
H100
$3.27/GPU-hr$1.63/GPU-hr
USD 3.27/hr per GPU
not stated
5Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
H200 x1
H200
$4.24/GPU-hr
USD 4.24/hr per GPU
not stated
6RunPod
H100 serverless
H100
$4.79/GPU-hr
USD 4.79/hr per GPU
global
7Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
B200 x1
B200
$6.29/GPU-hr
USD 6.29/hr per GPU
not stated
8Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
B300 x1
B300
$7.65/GPU-hr
USD 7.65/hr per GPU
not stated
9Verda (formerly DataCrunch)
GB300 x1
GB300 Grace Blackwell Ultra Superchip · 32 vCPU · 225 GB RAM
$8.80/GPU-hr$4.40/GPU-hr
USD 8.8/hr per GPU
not stated

Company facts, side by side

Only facts with a public source. “Provider’s claim” means the provider states it and we have not checked it independently.

FactRunPodVerda (formerly DataCrunch)
In their words'The AI Developer Cloud' - Pods, Serverless, Clusters, Hub; 1M+ developers claimed
HeadquartersUSA (San Francisco)
ServesDevelopers; Startups; AI labs
MarketsGlobal (31 regions claimed)Europe-first, global customers
BillingPer-second billing, hourly rates; Community + Secure Cloud; Serverless per-secondPay-as-you-go, spot, reserved; USD/EUR toggle
Minimum commitmentNone for on-demand pods/clusters ('no commitments')
Reserved / committed pricingYes - long-term commitments / reserved clusters via salesYes - 1m 2%, 3m 3%, 6m 4%, 1y 8%, 2y 25% off
Regions31 global regions (list not published)
GPU models offeredB300; B200; H200; H200 NVL; H100 SXM/PCIe/NVL; A100 PCIe/SXM; RTX PRO 6000; RTX PRO 4500; L40S; L40; L4; RTX 5090; RTX 4090; A40; A6000; MI300XGB300 288GB (1x tray to 2+ racks); B300 268GB; B200 180GB; H200 141GB; H100 80GB; RTX PRO 6000 96GB; L40S 48GB; A100 80GB
CertificationsISO/IEC 27001:2022 (valid to 26 Aug 2029); SOC 2 Type II; SOC 3; HIPAA program; GDPR program
Spot / pre-emptibleYes - spot = ~50% of on-demand (listed per GPU)

Not sure which fits your workload?

Tell us the shape and region you need. We pass the request to up to 3 matching providers, RunPod and Verda (formerly DataCrunch) included where they fit.

Get Best Quotes

← All comparisons

RunPod vs Verda (formerly DataCrunch) — get quotes from both

Get Best Quotes